Posted by: nancyteegardin | April 9, 2009

Easter

So, in all the hustle and bustle of the day to day grind, I am stopping for a minute to share an Easter article.

You should be forewarned, it is NOT your average pastel-colored, cute kid,  Easter type of article, but a thought-provoking, stirring article and ensuing discussion thread.

My friend, Lou, send it over and I thought it was fantastic.   I hope you’ll share it with others.   

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2009/04/09/The-Scientific-Death-of-Jesus.aspx

I believe in the Triune God, and that Jesus died for our sins.  This is the real reason for Easter. 

These  discussions with my 8 year old boys are not easy, when it comes to this stuff – but their innocent and true belief reminds me how to be. 

I still made the mad dash to Target today, don’t get me wrong, to get their chocolate bunnies and some jelly beans – but that’s it.  I try so hard to keep it simple.  We’ll color and hide eggs at Grammys, enjoy a beautiful church service and try to stay focused on Jesus’ death and resurrection for us.  

I hope you do, too.   Don’t put the pressure on yourself to get all kinds of Easter gifts  – bring them to church, spend face time with them, play like a kid and say your prayers together each night. 

Now, back to work.  It looks like the storms are rolling in.  I hope you all have a great day and Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

